How is Central Information Commission constituted?

  1. Central Information Commission to be constituted by the Central Government through a Gazette Notification.
  2. Commission includes 1 Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) and not more than 10 Information Commissioners (IC) who will be appointed by the President of India.
  3. Oath of Office will be administered by the President of India according to the form set out in the First Schedule.
  4. Commission shall have its Headquarters in Delhi. Other offices may be established in other parts of the country with the approval of the Central Government.
  5. Commission will exercise its powers without being subjected to directions by any other authority. (S.12)
Go to Top
Copyright © 2012 SAIL, all rights reserved
Designed & Developed by Cyfuture